Christmas!

2022-12-27

It's Christmas! Sorry it's been a long time since my last post, but I'm pretty busy these days since I'm a junior in high school. I'd imagine it'll probably be a long time before I post again in the future since school starts up in around a week, I forget exactly when. But it was Christmas the other day! We went up to my dad's family's on Christmas Eve, and I got a Sacred Heart of Jesus painting and some candy. We had some really good food, of course, and chatted until pretty late, and then we went home. The next day, I opened one present at home (a book called Shirley by Charlotte Bronte) and then we went to my mother's family. I got some Jane Austen books, and then a little phone holdershaped like hands, and I think my cousins got those phone holders as well, and a big quilt that belonged to my great-grandmother, along with some other stuff like a little money. And I hung out with my family for a while and it was really fun!

But I really got the biggest thing when I got home: a portable typewriter from the 30s! My family and I joke now that it's my "laptop". I'll try and put a photo up here soon, but for now I'll just say that it's really cool! So yeah. I'll talk to all y'all later!